23 Apr 2019

Carnegie Corporation names fellowship winners

The Andrew Carnegie Fellows Program marked its fifth year with the announcement of the 2019 class of fellows, comprised of 32 scholars, including Raj Chetty, the William A. Ackman Professor of Public Economics, and Michèle Lamont, professor of sociology and African and African American Studies and the Robert I. Goldman Professor of European Studies. Each recipient of the so-called “Brainy Award” will receive a grant of up to $200,000, making it possible for him or her to devote significant time to research, writing, and publishing in the humanities and social sciences — work that will benefit all of us.

Read more